fbpx Term Dates and School Calendar - ݮƵ

ݮƵ

Term Dates and School Calendar

School calendar

 

Term dates

 

Summer Term 2024

Sunday 14 April (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return
Monday 15 April (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Sunday 5 May – Monday 6 May 9.30 pm Long-exeat weekend from after sport Saturday 4 May *
Friday 24 May 1.30 pmHalf Term starts
Sunday 2 June (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return
Monday 3 June (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Sunday 16 JuneWelcome Day for new Pupils
Saturday 22 June – Sunday 23 JuneIn weekend
Saturday 29 JuneSpeech Day, End of Summer Term, Leavers’ Ball

2024-2025

Autumn Term 2024

Tuesday 27 AugustNew Staff Training Day
Wednesday 28 – Friday 30 AugustStaff INSET
Saturday 31 August (by 6.00 pm)College Prefects return 
Sunday 1 SeptemberInduction Day for new pupils and returning pupils into Year 9
Boarders return by 8.30 pm
Monday 2 September (by 8.10 am) Day pupils return
Saturday 7 – Sunday 8 SeptemberIn weekend
Friday 27 September 1.00 pm – Sunday 29 September 9.30pm Long-exeat weekend *
Friday 18 October 1.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 3 November (by 8.30 pm)
Boarders return
Monday 4 November (by 8.10 am)
Day pupils return
Saturday 9 – Sunday 10 NovemberIn weekend
Friday 22 November 1.00 pm – Sunday 24 November 9.30 pm Long-exeat weekend  *
Friday 13 December 1.30 pm
End of Autumn Term *

Spring Term 2025

Monday 6 JanuarySTAFF INSET
Monday 6 January (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return
Tuesday 7 January (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Saturday 11 January – Sunday 12 January In weekend
Friday 24 January 1.00 pm – Sunday 26 January 9.30 pmLong-exeat weekend *
Friday 14 February 1.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 23 February (by 8.30 pm) Boarders return
Monday 24 February (by 8.10 am)
Day pupils return
Saturday 8 March – Sunday 9 MarchIn weekend
Thursday 27 March 1.30pmEnd of Spring Term *
Thursday 27 March – Friday 28 March Staff INSET

Summer Term 2025

Monday 21 April (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return
Tuesday 22 April (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Friday 23 May 1.30 pm Half Term starts
Sunday 1 June (by 8.30 pm)Boarders return
Monday 2 June (by 8.10 am)Day pupils return
Saturday 21 June – Sunday 22 JuneIn weekend
Saturday 28 June
Speech Day, End of Summer Term, Leavers’ Ball

 

* For exeats, end of terms and ends of half-term, Houses close at 3 pm and open again at 6 pm on the night before lessons start again. Please do use guardians to cover any gaps between a flight arriving and the school opening.